A Visit to Some Woodland Gardens

Last week I went to some beautiful woodland gardens with my family.

It was a great opportunity to practice taking pictures!

It was so neat to see this pet fountain.  I am hoping we can bring the family dog some time to the gardens.

The flowers were so numerous and so pretty!

And then my family and I headed to the children’s area, where there were some really cool rocks and a waterfall.

Check out this awesome bridge!

I think this is my favorite picture I took.  I love waterfalls!

Thankfully, there were benches (which were decorated so beautifully).

This little guy let me come fairly close before scampering off.

Eventually we had to leave…

And found this peacock waiting for us in the parking lot!

He was so beautiful and let us come up close to take pictures.

Then we said goodbye to the peacock and headed home.

 

Leave a Reply

